Choose Life Every Single Time

Everyday we make decisions be it small or big, some really important life altering decisions some regular everyday decisions. But do we always take the right call? I’ve had some really bad decisions after serious reasoning. You know why that happens? It’s cause we constantly battle between what’s right, wrong and it’s alright i think. If we stop one moment and think what would be pleasing to God? or Would he be happy with my decisions? Maybe we’d change our minds then.

I know that we’re humans and we’re bound to make mistakes. And that’s why we need to read the word and talk to God like how we communicate with our friends everyday. Telling them about your daily life, what happened, the decisions we make and also reason out our decision-making process? Why can’t we do the same with God?

And how do we know if we’re doing the right thing? The only way is to read His Word everyday. Not just by plainly reading. But also making it a daily habit to memorise His word. This helps us in our everyday life whenever we make decisions or whenever we’re confused or when someone needs an advice you can always rely on God’s Word. In that way you know that you did the right thing.

Trust me when I say this. This process was and is plain difficult. There were times when I was confused I clearly remembered God’s word I knew what I had to do yet choose the opposite. You may think why did you do that.

The answer is quite simple. My constant struggle was. What would people think of me? What would my friends think of me. I just did not want to be the saint or the odd one who everyone thought was missing out the fun.

After a series of constant bad decisions, I ended up in the pitfall of depression. I was just not happy. Every night when I went to bed I’d remember feeling a load of guilt.

This phase was worser then making wrong decisions.

Instead of going upto God and surrendering my weaknesses, my sins and my hurt to Him. I kept feeling like God I did not deserve God’s love. Satan tries so hard to mess up our minds we end up feeling lost. And we move away from God.

One day I woke up and realized I haven’t read the Bible in weeks, prayed or even worshipped God. And that’s the day my life turned upside down.

The following verses completely changed my perspective.

John 3:16 (NIV) “For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.

When I read this I was wondering I am loved so much. Then why am I still walking around like I am not. I have heard the same for so many years at Church sermons. Read and memorized Christ was crucified on the cross just to save me.

And then everything fell into place. I kept reading and reading.

Romans 8:37-39 (NIV) “No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.”
No matter what we do, say or think. Nothing can separate us from God. We are His Children. When we realize this all we have to do is. Just give your heart to Him. Surrender everything in His hands and just sit back and see what God can do with a willing heart.
Deuteronomy 31:19-20 (NIV) “This day I call heaven and earth as witnesses against you that I have set before you life and death, blessings and curses. Now choose life, so that you and your children may live and that you may love the LORD your God, listen to his voice, and hold fast to him. For the LORD is your life, and he will give you many years in the land he swore to give to your fathers, Abraham, Isaac and Jacob.”
So no matter what you go through, how you feel listen to God’s voice and hold on to Him. When you do a simple act of giving your heart to God. You choose a better life. A better mindset.Let go of all your negativity and just remember His Love for us.
So choose life and continue to choose the right thounghts so you become the person God created you to be, A Happy, Completely Guilt-free God-loving You!
Leave a Reply

